More Zanu-PF MPs To Be Expelled From Parliament

5 years agoMon, 18 Dec 2017 19:33:42 GMT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
More Zanu-PF MPs To Be Expelled From Parliament

Eight more Zanu-PF legislators are set to be expelled from parliament following the party’s Extraordinary Congress held last Friday where the party adopted a Central Committee Report recommending for their expulsion together with 12 other party members.

The legislators are part of the G40 faction and these are; Paul Chimedza, (Gutu South) Shadreck Mashayamombe (Harare South), Samuel Undenge (Chimanimani East), Makhosini Hlongwane (Mberengengwa East), Sarah Mahoka (Hurungwe East), Walter Mzembi (Masvingo South) Anastancia Ndlovu (proportionate representative), Eunice Sandi Moyo (Senator). Their pending expulsion from parliament is in terms of section 129 (1) of the constitution.

Five other legislators from ZANU-PF were expelled from parliament last month. These are; Savior Kasukuwere (Mount Darwin South), Kudzanai Chipanga (Makoni West), Ignatious Chombo (Zvimba North) Professor Jonathan Moyo (Tsholotsho North) and Mandiitawepi Chimene (Mutasa South).

More: Star FM

Get Pindula News on our WhatsApp Channel

Subscribe here: https://whatsapp.com/channel/0029Va84dngJP21B2nWeyM3v



Leave a Comment

Generate a Whatsapp Message

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals