Antipas Names 22 September Provisional Squad

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Antipas Names 22 September Provisional Squad

The Warriors’ acting coach Joey Antipas has named a 26 men squad to face Lesotho in a Chan qualifier to be played at the National Sports Stadium on 22 September.  These are the men to face Lesotho on Sunday:

Goalkeepers: Nelson Chadya (Ngezi Platinum Stars), Maxwell Nyamupanedengu (Harare City), Ariel Sibanda (Highlanders), Simbarashe Chinani (Dynamos)

Defenders: Peter Muduhwa (Highlanders), MacClive Phiri (Highlanders), Ian Nekati (ZPC Kariba), Xolani Ndlovu (Chicken Inn), Partson Jaure (Manica Diamonds), Nomore Chinyerere (Hwange), Lawrence Mhlanga (FC Platinum)

Midfielders: Nqobizitha Masuku (Highlanders), Juan Mutudza (Herentals), Joel Ngodzo (Caps United), Ralph Kawondera (Triangle United), Leeroy Mavunga (Yadah Stars), Valentine Kadonzvo (Chicken Inn), Sipho Ndlovu (Chicken Inn), Ian Nyoni (Chapungu), Tichaona Chipunza (Chicken Inn)

Strikers: Never Tigere (FC Platinum), Wellington Taderera (Black Rhinos), William Manondo (Harare City), Prince Dube (Highlanders), Evans Katema (Dynamos), Obriel Chirinda (Chicken Inn)

The team will start camp today in preparation for Sunday. The Chan qualifier return leg will be played in Maseru next month.

More: The Chronicle




Leave a Comment

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals