Takashinga Win Cricket Inaugural National Premier League

3 years agoTue, 17 Nov 2020 18:34:53 GMT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Takashinga Win Cricket Inaugural National Premier League

Takashinga Cricket Club have won the inaugural National Premier League which saw the country’s top nine clubs battling it out in a 36-match tournament from the 4th of October to the 1st of this month. We present below the winners from the tournament.

  • Takashinga Cricket Club USD10 000
  • MidWest Rhinos won silver and USD5 000
  • Rainbow Sharks were third with 50 points
  • Harare Kings were fourth
  • Easterns ended the campaign on fifth
  • Gladiators finished 6th with 40 points
  • Amakhosi settled for 7th position
  • Queens were 8th
  • Great Zimbabwe Patriots anchored the table with a mere 10 points.

Individuals Awards

  • Takashinga’s Roy Kaia – Player of the Tournament
  • Eric Chauluka – inaugural NPL Coach of the Year award
  • MidWest Rhinos batsman Tary Musakanda – top batsman with 307 runs including a century and a half century.
  • Gladiators’ Malcolm Chikuwha – bowler of the tournament accolade and was duly awarded with a shield for his exploits, taking 23 wickets and best of 7 for 16.

More: ZBC News



Leave a Comment

Generate a Whatsapp Message

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals