FULL LIST: Community & Campus Radio Stations Licensed

3 years agoFri, 12 Mar 2021 20:30:43 GMT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
FULL LIST: Community & Campus Radio Stations Licensed

The Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe (BAZ) has announced the list of community and campus radio stations granted licenses to operate. We present BAZ’s statement below.

The Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe would like to announce that it has licensed three (3) more Community Radio Stations. The licences have been issued to the following applicants:

  1. Beitbridge – Shahe Community Broadcasting Association (License/Coverage Area – Beitbridge and Shashe)
  2. Chiredzi Rural Communities Development Initiative Trust trading as Avuxeni FM (License/Coverage Area – Chlkombedzi, Chiredzi, Rutenga, Mahenye and Malipati)
  3. Lyeja-Nyayi Development Trust (License/Coverage Area – Hwange and Victoria Falls)

Furthermore, the BAZ has also issued Campus Radio licenses to the following academic institutions.

  1. National University of Science and Technology
  2. Lupane State University.
  3. Harare Polytechnic College.

After licensing, the stations should be operational within 18 months failure of which the licenses will be automatically revoked as stipulated by the Broadcasting Services Act.

For further details, contact us on:

Latest Samsung Galaxy A05s available on Pindula:
128GB storage, 6GB RAM

$148 USD

WhatsApp +263715068543

Tel: 0242 443465-67



Leave a Comment

Generate a Whatsapp Message

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals