UPDATE: President Mnangagwa Reappoints Chiwenga And Mohadi

1 year agoSun, 30 Oct 2022 06:37:15 GMT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
UPDATE: President Mnangagwa Reappoints Chiwenga And Mohadi

President Emmerson Mnangagwa Saturday reappointed Vice President Constantino Chiwenga and former VP Kembo Mohadi as the Second Secretaries of the ruling ZANU PF party.

Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri was also reappointed as National Chairperson, completing the party’s four-member Presidium.

The President reappointed four other Politburo members:

i). Obert Mpofu (Secretary for Administration),

ii). Patrick Chinamasa (Secretary for Finance),

iii). Mike Bimha (National Political Commissar) and

Get Pindula News on our WhatsApp Channel

Subscribe here: https://whatsapp.com/channel/0029Va84dngJP21B2nWeyM3v

iv). Lovemore Matuke (Secretary for Security).

The appointments were made on the last day of the party’s 7th National People’s Congress which ran from 26 – 29 October 2022.

He, however, indicated that further appointments will be made once the current restructuring process of the Politburo has been completed.

President Mnangagwa also appointed Central Committee members. These are:

1). Manicaland – Wilson Khumbula (former ZANU Ndonga) 2). Mash Central – Angelina Tongogara 3). Bulawayo – Zenzo Nsimbi 4). Mash East – Michael Madanha 5). Mash West – Joseph Madziva Chirongoma 6). Midlands – Emmanuel Fundira 7). Mat North – Veronica Munkili 8). Harare – Miriam Chikukwa 9). Masvingo – Paul Mangwana 10). Mat South – Abednico Ncube

He also announced two other leaders of the main wings:

a). Head of Women’s League – Mabel Chinomona

b). War Veterans League – Douglas Mahiya

Consultations to appoint Secretary for the Youth League are still ongoing.

President Mnangagwa was nominated as the party’s sole candidate for the 2023 Harmonised Elections.

More Pindula News



Leave a Comment

Generate a Whatsapp Message

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals