Liverpool Coach Jurgen Klopp Wins Manager Of The year Award

1 year ago
Wed, 25 May 2022 10:51:48 GMT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Liverpool Coach Jurgen Klopp Wins Manager Of The year Award

Liverpool manager, Jürgen Klopp has been named the Premier League Managers’ Association manager of the year.

The former Dortmund coach won the Carabao Cup and FA Cup this season by beating Chelsea in penalty shootouts at Wembley and finished a point behind Manchester City in what proved to be a dramatic title race.

Klopp collected his accolade, known as the Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy and was voted for by the full membership of managers across all the divisions, at the LMA Awards dinner in London on Tuesday evening.

Speaking on stage, the German said:

It is a great honour and it was an insane season. The last matchday when only two games were meaningless and in the rest, we all played for absolutely everything. It was not the best outcome for us, but we are already over it.

Are you a Civil Servant or Pensioner in Zimbabwe?

Get a smartphone 📱 on Zero Deposit. 24 hours to process.

Click here to apply

When you win a prize like this you are either a genius or you have the best coaching staff in the world – and I am here with all of my coaching staff; they know how much I appreciate them.

The Guardian reports that Klopp who also won the LMA’s Premier League manager of the year award said he does not believe in individual prizes in football generally as it is a team sport and he would be “nothing without these boys there.” 

Klopp still has an opportunity to win the Champions League this season, with his side facing Real Madrid in Saturday’s final in Paris.

Other Awards:

i). Liverpool manager, Matt Beard, won the Women’s Championship manager award.

ii). Chelsea manager, Emma Hayes, was named the Women’s Super League manager of the year 

iii). Fulham’s Marco Silva won the Championship manager of the year.

iv). Wigan’s Leam Richardson took the League One prize

 v). Exeter’s Matt Taylor won the League Two prize

vi). The QPR academy coaches Chris Ramsey and Manisha Tailor were named joint winners of the Kick It Out and Sky Inclusion Champion awards. 

Kath Phipps, the long-serving receptionist at Manchester United’s Carrington training base, received the LMA Service to Football award.

More: Pindula News is best enjoyed via the App. Download it here



Leave a Comment

Generate a Whatsapp Message

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals