In July 2018, Clyton Zana was elected to Ward 19 Bulawayo Municipality, for MDC alliance, with 2368 votes.

Personal Details

No information could be found on his age, place of birth, or family.

School / Education

No information could be found on his Junior or High School, or any tertiary education.

Service / Career

2018 – elected to Ward 19 Bulawayo Municipality with 2368 votes, beating Pumulani Nsingo of Zanu PF with 1751 votes, Felix Adam Pambano of MDC-T with 733 votes, Kenneth Ncube of ZAPU with 261 votes, [[Fani Joe Dube of PRC with 245 votes, Lydia Ncube of MRP with 122 votes, Rosinah Dube of UMD with 105 votes, Qiniso Bruce Sivango of ZDU with 75 votes, Winnie Ndlovu of UCA with 71 votes, Zenzo Mlotshwa of APA with 62 votes, Thamsanqa Sibanda of ZRDP with 47 votes and Meluleki Sibanda of ZIPP with 46 votes. [1]


Further Reading


  1. [Election Notice, Electoral Act, Chap 2:13, Local Authority Elections 30 July 2018: Results of Poll], The Herald & Chronicle, Published: 30 August 2018
  2. 2018 Harmonised Elections Results, Zimbabwe Electoral Commission, Published: 6 August 2018, Retrieved: 6 May 2020