Mashonaland West Province is one of the ten provinces in Zimbabwe. Its administrative capital is Chinhoyi. It includes areas such as Kariba, Hurungwe, Makonde, Chinhoyi, Zvimba, Norton, Chegutu, Kadoma, Mhondoro-Ngezi, Sanyati and Karoi.

Mashonaland West Province
Population (2012) 1 501 656


It is home to about 1 501 656 people and the population comprises of both sexes of different nationalities although the majority are local Zimbabweans (figures as at 2012).

Articles You Might Like

Some Articles About Mashonaland West Province

Unclaimed Bodies Choke Mash West Mortuaries Tue Apr 30 2019

ZANU PF Summons WhatsApp Group Admins For A Disciplinary Meeting Tue Mar 5 2019

Mash West Adopts, ‘Ease Of Doing Business’, Ready For Devolution – Mliswa -Chikoka Sun Mar 3 2019

See more news on Mashonaland West Province