The 2016 edition of the Pemican Awards will be held in Harare were held on December 9, 2016 at the City Sports Centre. Permican stands for Prophet Emmanuel And Ruth Makandiwa Invitational Concert Awards Night. The biggest winner of the night was Janet Manyowa who walked away with 3 awards.

1. Music Ambassador of the Year: Oliver Mtukudzi

2. Best Live Perfomance: Heartfelt Worship Team

3. Best Traditional Gospel Group: CCAP Mbare

4. Best Urban Contemporary: Prophecy

5. Legendary Permican Awards: Carol Mujokoro

6. Best Newcomer Award: Songs of Calvary

7. Best Collaboration: Fungisai Zvakavapano ft Killer T (Vanondibatirana)

8. Best Songwriter: Emelda Tshuma

9. Most Viewed Song of the Year (Online): Vanondibatirana - Fungisai ft Killer T

7. Best Male Artiste: Tinashe Magacha

8. Best Female Artiste: Janet Manyowa

9. Radio Gospel Show of the Year: Tarisai - Radio Zimbabwe

10.Video of the Year: Kune Mponesi - Janet Manyowa ft Minister Michael Mahendere

11. Album of the Year: Janet Manyowa

12. Song of the Year: Aripano - Pastor Josh Kays and Friends

The PERMICAN Awards were broadcast live on Christ TV.