The Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) announced in September 2017 that it was going to be registering voters for the 2018 elections using the new Biometric Voter Registration. Below is the list of the ZEC District offices where registration is being carried out.


Dates and Times for Registration

The registration started on Monday 18 September 2017, and the ZEC district offices will be open on Weekdays, i.e. from Monday to Friday from 0800 hours to 1645 hours.

Documents required for registration

Proof of Residence

A proof of residence is a document confirming where you live, it needs to have your full name as it written on your (lD) and your address printed on it. The documents can be any one of the following

Distribution of Centres by Province

Bulawayo Metropolitan Province 1
Harare Metropolitan Province 2
Manicaland 7
Mashonaland Central 8
Mashonaland East 9
Mashonaland West 7
Masvingo 7
Matabeleland North 7
Matabeleland South 7
Midlands 8
Total Centres 63

Registration Centres

1 Bulawayo Metropolitan Bulawayo 18 Rylanders Court, Windsor Park, 16th Avenue, Famona, Bulawayo
2 Harare Metropolitan Harare Remembrance Complex, No.2 Remembrance Drive, Mbare, Harare
3 Harare Metropolitan Chitungwiza Seke Teachers College, Stand No. 16120, Mangwende Drive, Chitungwiza
4 Manicaland Buhera Buhera Rural District Council Offices, Murambinda, Buhera
5 Manicaland Chimanimani Chimanimani Rural District Council Offices, Chimanimani
6 Manicaland Chipinge New Government Complex, Block B, 2nd Floor, Chipinge
7 Manicaland Makoni District Administrators Complex, Chingara Building, Rusape
8 Manicaland Mutare District Administrators Complex, 43 Tembwe Street, Mutare
9 Manicaland Mutasa DC Mutasa Messenger's Camp, Stand No. 4894, Mutasa
10 Manicaland Nyanga District Administrators Complex, Nyanga
11 Mashonaland Central Bindura Mutungagore Building, Office No. G73, Bindura
12 Mashonaland Central Guruve Old Magistrate Court, District Administrator's Complex, Guruve
13 Mashonaland Central Mazowe District Administrators Complex, Concession, Mazowe
14 Mashonaland Central Mbire Mbire Rural District Council Offices, Mbire
15 Mashonaland Central Mount Darwin District Administrator's Complex, Office No. 27, Mount Darwin
16 Mashonaland Central Muzarabani Palmwal Agencies Building, Stand No. 145, Centenary
17 Mashonaland Central Rushinga District Administrators Complex, Office No. 14, Rushinga
18 Mashonaland Central Shamva Stand No. 203, Main Street, Shamva
19 Mashonaland East Chikomba The Range, District Administrators Office, Chikomba
20 Mashonaland East Goromonzi Public Works Complex, Goromonzi
21 Mashonaland East Marondera District Administrator's Office, No. 1 First Street, Marondera
22 Mashonaland East Mudzi Government Complex, Kotwa Growth Point, Mudzi
23 Mashonaland East Murehwa Murehwa Rural District Council Offices, Murehwa Growth Point, Murehwa
24 Mashonaland East Mutoko Mutoko District Development Fund Complex, Mutoko
25 Mashonaland East Seke District Administrator's Complex, Cnr Mharapara/Mangwende Drive, Chitungwiza
26 Mashonaland East Uzamba Maramba Pfungwe Mutawatawa Government Complex, Mutawatawa
27 Mashonaland East Wedza District Administrators Complex, Wedza Growth Point, Wedza
28 Mashonaland West Chegutu Chegutu Municipality, Queens Street, Chegutu Civic Centre, Chegutu
29 Mashonaland West Hurungwe Hurungwe Rural District Council Offices, 262 Chikangwe Road, Karoi
30 Mashonaland West Kariba Public Works Kariba Depot, Kariba
31 Mashonaland West Makonde Public Works Department, Makonde Depot, Chinhoyi
32 Mashonaland West Mhondoro-Ngezi Sanyati Rural District Council Offices, 8 Warwick Road, Kadoma
33 Mashonaland West Sanyati Sanyati Rural District Council Offices, 8 Warwick Road, Kadoma
34 Mashonaland West Zvimba Murombedzi Government Complex, Murombedzi
35 Masvingo Bikita Institute of Training and Development, Nyika Growth Point, Bikita
36 Masvingo Chiredzi Stand No. A80A, Cnr Crocodile Street/Msasa Street, District Development Fund Workshop, Chiredzi
37 Masvingo Chivi District Administrators Complex, Chivi Growth Point, Chivi
38 Masvingo Gutu Gutu Old Post Office, Cnr Harare Road/Chatsworth Road, Gutu Growth Point, Gutu
39 Masvingo Masvingo District Administrators Complex, Cnr Leopold Takawira Street/Hughes Street, Masvingo
40 Masvingo Mwenezi Big Six Complex, Rutenga Growth Point, Mwenezi
41 Masvingo Zaka District Administrator's Complex, Zaka
41 Masvingo Zaka District Administrator's Complex, Zaka
42 Matebeleland North Binga Binga Rural District Council Offices, Binga
43 Matebeleland North Bubi Stand No. 2/1984, Bubi Rural District Council Houses, Bubi
44 Matebeleland North Hwange Thomas Coulter Annex School, Thomas Coulter Road, Hwange
45 Matebeleland North Lupane Stand No. 246, Multipurpose Hall, Kusile Rural District Council Offices, Lupane
46 Matebeleland North Nkayi Nkayi Rural District Office, Nkayi
47 Matebeleland North Tsholotsho District Development Fund Training Centre, Tsholotsho
48 Matebeleland North Umguza 17 Rhylanders Court, Windsor Park Complex, 16th Avenue, Famona Bulawayo
49 Matebeleland South Beitbridge Office No. 5, Old Border Post, Beitbridge
50 Matebeleland South Bililima Stand No.140, Hebron, Plumtree
51 Matebeleland South Gwanda Office No. 10, Shashe Building, Cnr Lawley Street/6th Avenue, Gwanda
52 Matebeleland South Mangwe Stand No. 140, Peter Street, Hebron, Plumtree
53 Matebeleland South Matobo District Administrator's Offices, Bulawayo-Mapisa Road, Kezi
54 Matebeleland South Insiza District Administrator's Offices, Filabusi
55 Matebeleland South Umzingwane Umzingwane Rural District Council Offices, Umzingwane
56 Midlands Chirumanzu District Administrators Complex, Opposite Mvuma TelOne Office, Mvuma
57 Midlands Gokwe North Government Complex, Office No. 57, Gokwe North
58 Midlands Gokwe South Government Complex, Office No. 103, Gokwe South
59 Midlands Gweru Old Prison Complex, Office No. 10, Main Street, Gweru
60 Midlands Kwekwe Social Welfare Offices, Cnr 2nd Avenue/4th Street, Kwekwe
61 Midlands Mberengwa Ministry of Education Complex, Office No. 3, Mberengwa
62 Midlands Shurugwi Makusha Hall, Peak Road, Adjacent ZIMASCO, Main Offices, Shurugwi
63 Midlands Zvishavane New Government Complex, Zvishavane

Latest Articles Created on Pindula