HomeArts and Entertainment

Full Text: NAMA 2022 Final Nominees

9 months agoThu, 09 Feb 2023 17:40:28 GMT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Full Text: NAMA 2022 Final Nominees

The 21st edition of the National Arts Merit Awards (NAMA) will be held in Harare on February 25.

The prestigious awards will be held under the theme ‘Unlocking Dreams’.

Below are the final nominees;

1. DANCE AWARDS Outstanding Female Dancer Praise Dube in Ngomdladla the dunamis

Ndomupeishe Chipendo in Teleunga

Get Pindula News on our WhatsApp Channel

Subscribe here: https://whatsapp.com/channel/0029Va84dngJP21B2nWeyM3v

Lesley Mushaninga in Silently Complicated

Outstanding Male Dancer

Terrence Kapesa in A Kid from Bulawayo

Sean Mambwere in Silently complicated

Devante Sangaza in A Champion’s year

Outstanding Dance Group

Khaya Arts in Ngomdladla the Dunamis

Salt and Light in A Kid from Bulawayo

Elysium Magna Dance Theatre in The Birth of Christ

Outstanding Dance Choreographer

Future Dube in Ngomdladla the Dunamis

Sean Mambwere in Silently Complicated

Hillary Indi in The Birth of Christ

2. VISUAL ARTS AWARDS Outstanding 3 Dimensional Work

Working Together by Bernard Sakarombe

Celebrating Together by Taurai Chinofura

Life is a Journey by Charles Manyaura

Reflection by Strive Matimura

Outstanding Mixed Media

Looking Behind the Pot by Keith Zenda

Mysterical Revealer by Terrence Musekiwa

A Long Way 2 by Justin Gope

Outstanding Exhibition

Bold and Beautiful by Keith Zenda curated by Philip Butler & Keith Zenda

A Book that Cannot be Read by Allison Baker curated by Fadzai Muchemwa

Roots and Routes by Tamari & Natasha Kudita curated by Doreen Sibanda

3. SPOKEN WORD AWARDS Outstanding Poet

Sithembile Siqoza

Obert Dube

Prince Ryanne Chidzvondo

Ngoni Paradza aka Mambo Guramatunhu

Outstanding Comedian

King Kandoro

Andrew Manyika

Tanyaradzwa Sena

Outstanding Social Media Skits

Admire Mushambi aka Mama Vee

Kudzanai Chengedza aka Mbuya vaPiyasoni

Theophilus Chigumira aka Mai Kirifodhi

4. MEDIA AWARDS Outstanding Journalist – Print

Khumbulani Muleya – The Standard

Nyadzombe Nyampenza – The Standard

Tafadzwa Zimoyo – The Herald

Outstanding Journalist – Radio

Owen Madondo – Star FM

Anesu Masamvu – ZiFM

Yvonne Tivatye – Star FM

Outstanding Journalist – Television

Candice Mwakalyalya – ZTN

Colette Musanyera – ZBC

Takudzwa Chihambakwe – ZTN

Outstanding – Online Media

Nash TV

Bustop TV


5. THEATRE AWARDS Outstanding Actor Shaun Mundawarara as Cullingwall in The Play that goes Wrong

Musa Saruro as Charles in The Play that goes Wrong

Ishmael Muvingi as King Lobengula in Bayethe Nkosi

Outstanding Actress Caroline Yule as Mrs Perkins in The Play that goes Wrong

Min’enhle Mguni as Renee Stokes in Heartbreak Mafia

Sandra Mpofu as Maimbodeyi in Maimbodeyi Outstanding Theatrical Production Heartbreak Mafia by Reps Theatre

The play that goes wrong by Reps Theatre

Bayethe Nkosi by Umkhathi Theatre

Outstanding Director Matesu Dube in Bayethe Nkosi

AneUnhu Gwatidzo in Heartbreak Mafia

Sue Bolt in The Play that Goes Wrong


Outstanding First Creative Published Work

The Madman on First Street and other stories by David Chasumba

3.15am and other stories by Rudo D.M Manyere Monomotapa by Tawanda Vomo

Outstanding Children’s Book

When the Sun Sets by Nqobizwe Malinga

Let’s enjoy Village Tales with Mbuya maDishi by Valentine N.Nyagweta

Sloba and the Chameleonaire by Costa Chayambuka

Outstanding Fiction Book The Quality of Mercy by Siphiwe Gloria Ndlovu

Intwasa Short Stories Vol. 2 edited by Raisedon Baya

Chapwati by Ignatius C. Musonza

Outstanding Poetry Book

Starfish Blossoms by Samantha R. Vazhure

Ichibi Lezinkondlo by Obert Dube

I know why the Heart Sings by Patience Chiyangwa

7. FILM AND TELEVISION AWARDS Outstanding Actor Searchmore Takavada as Husband in 3 days in March

Shaun Mundawarara as Jay in Just say Hello

Farai Chigudu as Toro in Ngoda

Outstanding Actress Charity Mahowa-Matavo as Tete Rhoda in Viva Wenera

Sylvia Mavezera as Wife in 3 days in March

Chiedza Mhende as Sonja in Just say Hello

Outstanding Music Video

Changes in time (Mvura Yanaya) by Evicted, Directed by Vusa Hlatshwayo

Kamoto by Mwenje Mathole, Directed by Jonathana Samkange

Fight For Me by Mann Friday, Directed by Kalai Faye Barlow

Huya Tinamate by Gemma Griffith ft Enzo Ishall, Directed by Kyle Brown

Outstanding Screen Production (Television)

Intab’enkulu Directed by Kuda Brian Bwititi

Viva Wenera Directed by Eddy Ndlovu

Tangled Directed by Shem Zemura

Outstanding Screen Production (Short Length Film)

3 Days in March Directed by Kuda Brian Bwititi Konflict Directed by Sydney Taivavashe

A Stitch in Tim Directed by William Nyandoro and Raisedon Baya

Outstanding Screen Production(Full Length Film) Ngoda Directed by Joe Njagu and Eddie Sandifolo

Just say Hello Directed by Invision Studios

Benignity Directed by Tinashe Mombeshora

8. MUSIC AWARDS Outstanding New Comer

Tavonga Leo Magombedze (Leo Magozz), Farai Gadzani (Bling 4) and Brian

Kadyamarunga (Brian Jeck)

Silas Mavende aka Saint Floew

Andrea Sibanda aka Andrea The Vocalist

Outstanding Female MusicianFeli Nandi Dorcas Moyo

Sandra Ndebele

Outstanding Male Musician Mark Ngwazi

Braveman Chizvino Mawanza aka Baba Harare

Energy Silvester Chizanga aka Freeman

Outstanding Song

Tirikutandarara by Dorcas Moyo

Fire Emoji by Tavonga Leo Magombedze (Leo Magozz), Farai Gadzani (Bling 4) and Brian Kadyamarunga (Brian Jeck)

Zimbabwean Queen by Energy Silvester Chizanga (Freeman) and Chris Martin

Outstanding Album

Zimbabwean Giant by Braveman Chizvino Mawanza aka Baba Harare

David and Goliath by Energy Silvester Chizanga aka Freeman

Nharo Nezvine Nharo by Mark Ngwazi

9. SPECIAL AWARDS Promoter Of The Year

Matabeleland Natural Resources Management

X-Mo Squad

2 Kings Entertaiment

Chipaz Promotion

Outstanding Artist In The Diaspora

Tanaka Fireyi – China

Charmaine Shamiso Mapimbiro aka Shasha – South Africa

Tafara Nyatsanza – USA

Sibongile Mlambo – USA



Leave a Comment

Generate a Whatsapp Message

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals