Zanu-PF Women's League

From Pindula

ZANU PF Women's League is the coalition of women, which is part of Zanu- Pf and the body was formed to promote the status of women during the liberation struggle. It is led by the Secretary who is Grace Mugabe[1]


ZANU PF Women's league was reported to have been formed at Shai Shai in Maputo, Mozambique in 1977 after a review of women's' challenges they were facing.The Launch was reported to have been attended by the likes of Oppah Muchinguri, Julia Zvobgo, Naomi Nhiwatiwa, Joice Mujuru, Mavis Chidzonga to mention a few.[2]

Womens League Timeline

  • 1977

Head Of Women Affairs Joice Mujuru

  • 1978

Deputy Secretary Sally Mugabe

  • 2015

Deputy Secretary - Eunice Sunday Moyo Spokesperson- Monica Mutsvangwa Secretary for Administration- Esphinah Nhari [3]

  • 2017

Secretary for Administration Letina Undenge Secretary for Womens Affiars Grace Mugabe Deputy Secretary For Women Affairs Thokozile Mathuthu Secretary for Finance Caroline Mugabe Provincial Chairperson Mary Jonasi


  1. Farirai Machivenyika (October 18 , 2014). "Why I let go :Muchinguri". Chronicle. Retrieved November 07, 2017. Check date values in: |access-date=, |date= (help)Page Module:Citation/CS1/styles.css has no content.
  2. Nhiwatiwa dies in USA , The Herald, Published: 04 April 2014, Retrieved: November 7 2017
  3. Mutsvangwa booted out, The Herald, Published: 09 December 2015, Retrieved:7 November 2017
  4. Harare Bureau (June 1 , 2017). "Zanu Pf Womens League Makes Ne Appointments". The Chronicle. Retrieved November 07 , 2017. Check date values in: |accessdate=, |date= (help)Page Module:Citation/CS1/styles.css has no content.