Chimanimani by-election voting and results 26 November 2016 (Update)

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Chimanimani by-election voting and results 26 November 2016 (Update)

Update: The results so far: Zanu-PF has won the Chimanimani West by-election:

  • Zanu-PF : 11,074
  • Independent : 3,018
  • Renewal Democrats of Zimbabwe: 183
  • National Constitutional Assembly: 171
  • Spoiled: 159

The by-election to contest Chimanimani West MP seat is took place yesterday. The seat became vacant after former Zanu PF legislator Munacho Mutezo was expelled from the party for being Zimbabwe People First member while still a Zanu PF MP.

The four politicians that contested the seat are:

  • Nokuthula MatsikenyereZanu-PF (Chairperson for Manicaland Women’s League)
  • Peter Gudyana  – Renewal Democrats of Zimbabwe,
  • Pesanai Musakanuka – National Constitutional Assembly
  • Edmore Mtetwa – Independent candidate.

Zanu-PF was been accused of vote buying and voter intimidation in the run-up to the by-election.

More:, Povo Zimbabwe Facebook



Leave a Comment

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals