No PSL promotion play-offs, 4 teams in and 4 teams out

6 years agoWed, 05 Apr 2017 03:44:17 GMT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
No PSL promotion play-offs, 4 teams in and 4 teams out

There will be no promotion play-offs in the recently Premier Soccer League (PSL). The PSL was expanded to 18 teams from 16 last year after a standoff  with Zifa on the number of teams to be relegated and promoted.

Zifa Southern chairman Musa Mandaza said:

There won’t be play-offs. We can’t continue going back. At the end of the year the winners from the four regional First Division leagues will get automatic promotion into the PSL. That’s what we’ve agreed on

The only time when two teams will be promoted into the PSL is when there is a National First Division League. Right now there’s no National First Division League, which is provided for in the constitution, and hence we can’t talk of two clubs going into the PSL. This relegation and promotion issue, which has been a thorn in the flesh for sometime, will be ironed out at the Zifa annual general meeting.

More: Chronicle

Usanetseke neNetOne airtime.

Baya *405# utenge neEcoCash



Leave a Comment

Generate a Whatsapp Message

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals