Govt Appoints New ZIMSEC Board

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Govt Appoints New ZIMSEC Board

Yesterday in Bulawayo, Cain Mathema, the Primary and Secondary Education Minister announced a new 14 member ZIMSEC board. The new board which is headed by Professor Eddie Mwenje according to Mathema is made up of lawyers, academics, and people from different professions.

Said Mathema as he was announcing the new board members:

The board which superintends over ZIMSEC is made up of academics, lawyers, educationists, accountants and renowned administrators in whom we have faith that standards will be maintained and made better through their guidance. I hereby announce the appointment of the following members to serve in the ZIMSEC board from 2021-2024

  1. Professor Eddie Mwenje Chairperson
  2. Mrs Milidzani Faith Masiye-Moyo Vice-Chairperson
  3. Mr Fidelis Mhlanga
  4. Professor David Jambwa Simbi
  5. Mr John Dewah
  6. Dr Lazarus Nembaware
  7. Ms Suzzane Joscelyne
  8. Mr Rogers Sisimayi
  9. Mr Wadzanayi Chirongoma
  10. Mr Richard Gundane
  11. Mr Sindile Mhlanga
  12. Dr. Eventhough Ndlovu
  13. Mr Kind Kapfudza
  14. Mr Mike Kangeremu

The Minister on Tuesday blamed the low 2020 Zimsec Grade 7 pass rate on a number of things including sanctions imposed on Zimbabwe by Western powers.

While announcing the new ZIMSEC Board, Mathema also said the Ministry of Primary and Secondary Education is ready to reopen schools, they are just waiting for the government to let the learners go back to school.

More: ZBC News



Leave a Comment

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals