HomeGeneral News

Police Release Names Of Buhera Accident Victims

11 months agoMon, 27 Mar 2023 16:48:13 GMT
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Police Release Names Of Buhera Accident Victims

Police have revealed the names of six ZANU PF members who died in a road traffic accident that occurred along Murambinda Betera Road near Mugombe Primary School on Saturday evening.

On Sunday, police said an Isuzu lorry with 40 passengers on board collided head-on with a Nissan Diesel truck that had one passenger on board resulting in six fatalities, with 18 other passengers injured.

In a statement released on Monday evening, Zimbabwe Republic Police (ZRP) spokesperson Assistant Commissioner Paul Nyathi said the victims were positively identified by the next of kin as follows:

  • Danford Mugombe (53) of Mugombe Village, Buhera,
  • Veronica Mugombe (69) of Mugombe Village, Buhera,
  • Forward Mandishona (39) of Vengesai Village, Buhera,
  • Tinotenda Chinyanganya of Mugombe Village, Buhera,
  • Barnabas Edson of Mangezi Village, Buhera,
  • Netsai Mukute of Mukute Village, Buhera.

The ZRP has urged drivers to be cautious on the roads and adhere to all road rules and regulations.

More: Pindula News

Usanetseke neNetOne airtime.

Baya *405# utenge neEcoCash



Leave a Comment

Generate a Whatsapp Message

Buy Phones on Credit.

More Deals