Help us improve Pindula

Government Ministries of Zimbabwe

From Pindula
Jump to: navigation, search
Republic of Zimbabwe
Zimbabwean Flag
Anthem: Simudzai Mureza
Status Independent
Largest Urban Harare
Official languages English, Shona Ndebele, Tonga, Kalanga, Venda
Ethnic groups Shona and Ndebele
Religion Christian
Government Democratic
 -  President Robert Mugabe
 -  Vice President Emmerson Mnangagwa, Phelekezela Mphoko
 -  estimate 14.5 million
Currency US$

The Government of Zimbabwe is led by Robert Mugabe who was elected in July 2013. He is deputised by Emmerson Mnangagwa and Phelekezela Mphoko. Below is a list of government ministers and their respective ministries as of 2015

  • First Vice Predident - Emmerson Mnangagwa
  • Second Vice President- Phelekezela Mphoko


Ministers and Respective Ministries

Ministry of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs

Ministry of Finance and Economic Development

Ministry of Defence

Ministry of State for Liaising on Psychomotor Activities in Education

Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education

Ministry of Local Government,Rural Development and National Housing

Ministry of Environment Water and Climate

Ministry of Macro-Economic Planning and Investment Promotions

Ministry of Women’s Affairs, Gender and Community Development

Ministry of Tourism ,Enviroment and Hospitality Industry

Ministry of Mines and Mining Development

Ministry of State in the Presidents' Office Responsible for National Scolarships

Ministry of Energy and Power Development

Ministry of Health and Child Welfare

Ministry of Home Affairs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ministry of Information, Technology and Courier Services

Ministry of Cyber Security,Threat Detection and Mitigation

Ministry of Media ,Information and Broadcasting Services

Ministry of Primary and Secondary Education

Ministry of Public Service Labour and Social Services

Ministry of Industry and Commerce

Ministry of Lands and rural Resettlement

Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure Development

Mpofu won the Umguza South Constituency seat on ZANU PF ticket. He is also a member of the politburo.

Ministry of Small Medium Enterprises and Cooperative Development

Ministry of Youth Development Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment

Ministry of Welfare Services for War Veterans, War Collaborators, Former Political Detainees and Restrictees

Ministry of Agriculture Mechanization and Irrigation Development

Ministry of Sport,Recreation, Arts and Culture

Ministry of State for Mashonaland West Province

Ministry of State for Matebeleland North Province

Ministry of State for Masvingo

Related Profiles You Might Want to See

Latest News

Failed to load RSS feed from Error parsing XML for RSS

More News Headlines